Once revisions are completed the user will approve the bill and Post it. This process marks that the bill is complete and ready to be sent to the client and locks the bill from further editing. Depending on preferences, posting may be done on a per bill basis by clicking the green Bill Actions button then Post Bill, or mass post by going to the Pre-bills grid to select multiple bills, right-clicking and selecting Post.
Either way, a posting dialogue will appear giving the user one more chance to set the Issue Date and Status. This dialogue also gives the user the chance to either adhere to the default auto-apply settings (Client or Matter level billing settings on auto-applied payments, see section 2.1) or override the settings. If the QuickBooks Online integration is enabled, the user will have the option to sync the payment and bill with QuickBooks Online. Finally, this dialogue also gives the user the chance to decide whether to post a payment on that bill (this will be explored in the upcoming section on payment management).
A posted bill is built off a different template that no longer includes the Pre-Bill note and has the final settings that the client should see. Once a bill is posted, no revisions can be made as the bill is ready to be sent to the client. In the case that revisions do need to be made, a user may un-post the bill, make the necessary revisions and post again. If the bill was sent to the client in its previous form, it is best practice to send the client the bill again so all records match.