In Centerbase, you can remove a check from billing but still retain a record of the check.
Once in Accounting, open up a check.
At the top of the page, select the Void button to void any type of check. Once selected, a confirmation dialog will appear.
- Voiding a check will set its amount to zero, set the check as "Voided", and make the check unable to be further edited.
- Checks with linked Line Items or a linked Trust Transaction will void those as well, which means it will set amounts to zero and make them uneditable.
- Checks with other linked items, like refunds, trust bank transfers, or vendor bill payments will require deleting those items when voiding the check.
- A confirmation message will show up to warn if voiding the check will also delete anything.